Latest Railway Job Notifications

Railway Jobs

Post Date
Recruitment Board
Post Name
Advt No
Last Date

Northeast Frontier Railway
GDMO, Specialist – 10 Posts
MBBS With PG Degree/ Diploma
East Coast Railway
PGT, TGT – 10 Posts
Sr Secondary, Any Degree with D.El.Ed/ B.El.Ed/ B.Ed, TET, PG

This page lists all the railway jobs currently running. There are 17 zones and 71 divisions (those 17 zones) in Indian Railways all over India. In 2010, the 17th region was established as an independent region. Each division is managed by the Divisional Rail Manager (DRM).

17 zones and their headquarters

1. Central Railway (CR) - Mumbai
2  East Central Railway (ECR) - Hajipur
3. East Coast Railway (ECoR) - Bhubaneswar
4. Eastern Railway (ER) - Kolkata
5. North Central Railway (NCR) - Allahabad
6. Northeast Railway (NER) - Gorakhpur
7. North Western Railway (NWR) - Jaipur
8. Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) - Guwahati
9. Northern Railway Railway (NR) - Delhi
10. South Central Railway (SCR) - Secunderabad
11 South East Central Railway (SECR) - Bilaspur
12. South Eastern Railway (SER) - Kolkata
13. South Western Railway (SWR) - Hubli
14. Southern Railway (SR) - Chennai
15. West Central Railway (WCR) - Jabalpur
16. Western Railway (WR) - Mumbai
17. Metro Railway, Calcutta – Kolkata

There are four group-level jobs. They are Group A and Group B (Gazetted) and Group C and D (Non Gazetted).

Each of these groups will have both technical and non-technical cadre.

1. Group A Post Recruitment: UPSC recruits for this category
Organize written exams, interviews / group discussions as needed.

Examinations were conducted for this category: Civil Services Examination, Engineering Services Examination and Combined Medical Services Examination.

Through the Civil Services Examination, the following services include:

A. Indian railway accounting service
B. Indian Railway Traffic Service
C. Indian Railway Personnel Service
D. Railway Protection Force (RPF)

Through the combined engineering service examination, the following services are included.

A Indian Railway Store Service
b. Indian railway Service engineers
c. Railway service of Signal engineers
D. Railway service of mechanical engineers
E. Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers

2. Recruitment of Group B posts: There is no direct recruitment for Group B posts. Group C employees are promoted as Group B officers.

3. Group C Post Recruitment: Technical and non technical recruitment is conducted by 19 Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) in all areas in Group C Indian Railways.

Non Technical Post: Some of the non-technical posts are Assistant Station Masters, Train Clerk, Clerk, Ticket Container, Commercial Apprentice, Traffic Apprentice and others.

Technical post: Technical Engineer in Signal, Telecommunication, Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and others.

4. Group D Posts Recruitment: Group D recruitment is done at the Divisional level by the Railway Recruitment Cell (RRC). Some posts of this group are Gunman, Safaiwala, Trackman, Peon, Tracker and others

No comments:

Post a Comment